Skip to content

Harris Health System

Harris Health System is a fully integrated healthcare system that cares for all residents of Harris County, Texas. They are the first accredited healthcare institution in Harris County to be designated by the National Committee for Quality Assurance as a Patient-Centered Medical Home, and are one of the largest systems in the country to achieve the quality standard. Their system includes 18 community health centers, five same-day clinics, five school-based clinics, three multi-specialty clinic locations, a dental center and dialysis center, mobile health units, a rehabilitation and specialty hospital, and two full-service hospitals—Ben Taub Hospital and Lyndon B. Johnson Hospital. Harris Health is also a teaching system for Baylor College of Medicine and The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston.